New opportunity

Many of you might know me as wiremamma .

It’s my Twitter handle. I chat about books, publishing, social media and networking, and use it to promote my novels.

While describing this to my father over the weekend, he reminded me of my grandfather, a ham radio operator.

Granddaddy John was W7LBW. They had a 20 foot tall antenna over their house, that looked more like a mini death star under construction. He made friends all over the world. Some of my favorite memories are sitting in his office, mike at the ready, watching the voice modulation as we called out into the ether.

Though granddad has gone on to his reward, perhaps I inherited his desire to stay in touch with the world at large. I know that ne would have been enthralled with an entire world at your fingertips…and wonder, what will we see when my daughters have children of their own.

Tags: , ,

About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

Leave a Reply

