Too tired to tweet

HappinessAfter a rousing critique session last night, I found myself too tired to twitter this morning. Weighed in late on a hashtag session, and found that I could just search by it, and see the entire stored conversation — even parts of it that happened over the weekend!

So — what’s the deal with real time – knee jerk tweeting? Does it really make a difference? Will tweets translate into blog readers? and blog readers into book buyers? Isn’t that what this happiness image is all about?

That begs the question — where is it more important to spend your energies as an author? What social networking apps are best when putting your readers in the know with your current works in progress?

I’m finding that twitter is great for learning about my industry, talking with publishers, and helping weigh in with the wide world of e-publishing. As far as actually working, writing, and chatting with friends?

I think I’ll stay with my Yahoo groups & FaceBook. Any thoughts from my fellow authors? or from readers?

Happiness
Tags: , ,

About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

2 responses to “Too tired to tweet”

  1. Kathleen MacIver says :

    Hello! I found you via last nights #askagent session, and your tweets (and the fact that you’re writing YA) caught my attention. Plus, somehow I wasn’t surprised to find you write inspirational, too. πŸ™‚

    I’m also a Christian, although I don’t write inspirational. (I do blog inspirational at http://www.hopeiscalling.com.) My goal is to infuse the truths of God into non-inspirational books. I was writing time-travel romance, but the fantasy WIP I’m working on now is turning out to be YA…and now I’m thinking my time-travel should have been YA as well.

    Anyway, I look forward to meeting you here and there, I’m curious about your critique group, and I’d like to download your free read on WRP, but the site isn’t working. (It won’t go in my cart.) Maybe another day.

    Anyway…I’ll see you on Twitter!

    (Oh…and as for this post and question, I keep in touch with my brothers and sisters through Chat, other friends whom I know well through email, and writing friends that I don’t really know well, and therefore don’t have pages and pages to write to them, on twitter.)

  2. Ashley Ludwig says :

    Hi, Kathleen!

    If I could get my family on Twitter, I would. I use it for info gathering, and that #askagent session ROCKED!!! πŸ™‚

    Nice to meet you… I will go to your blog and check it out as soon as the day opens up. Really nice to meet you. My critique group has a blog:

    http://www.temeculawriters.blogspot.com – lots of GREAT info over there. Feel free to give it a once over. Support like that cannot be purchased.

    I’ll send you my free read to your e-mail… please let me know where to find you @twitter! πŸ˜‰

    Have a wonderful day!

    Ash

Leave a Reply

