All or Nothing – Let the Countdown Commence!

I’m thrilled beyond measure – more than I should be, I suppose — but due to my day job, I’ve just discovered that All or Nothing is visible online. It’s pre-order, for a few more days… DAYS!!! But, it’s out there. Online. For the world to see.

I even have an ISBN number. You can look up the bibliographic data here: 9781601545619

You can see it at Barnes and Nobel, And at Amazon…

SO excited!!!

_________

“Mara!” Her voice choked; the raspy words
burned like fire.
She searched the scene on hands and knees
in the silver moonlight. Lord, not Mara. Where is
she? She’s just a girl…please!
Footsteps crunched on the gravel-filled dirt.
Nowhere to hide, RuthAnne willed herself
invisible. Her hand closed around a fist-sized
rock. The bandit wouldn’t take her without a
fight.
He knelt down beside her. A large, rough
hand cupped her cheek in an all too familiar way.
“You’re awake. Thank God.”
With a ragged battle cry, RuthAnne lunged at
her would-be attacker with the stone, cracking
him just above the shoulder. He shied away from
the blow, and the lump of granite glanced off him.
With little effort, he peeled it from her fingers.
“You’re coming with me, whether you like it or
not.”
The brigand picked her up like a child and
marched her off to her doom. Terrified, she fought
and bucked while he carried her. Tears of
frustration streamed down her face; her hair, a
mass of golden curls, tumbled loose about her as
she thrashed in his arms. RuthAnne hammered
at him with ineffectual fists. He carried her so
easily, as if she were feather light, though he did
pin her arms close against her body.
“I’m not going to hurt you. I’m here to help.”

About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

2 responses to “All or Nothing – Let the Countdown Commence!”

  1. Donnie says :

    I’ve placed my order and I’m looking forward to an excellent read.

  2. Ashley Ludwig says :

    Donnie, you’re amazing. 🙂

    Here’s to hoping you enjoy it! and I’m following the sage advice of my fellow authors–and writing another book.

    Supposedly, this is the best way to market yourself. Have more than one title on your shelf. LOL.

    ~Ash

Leave a Reply

