First Review – By Another Name

Thanks, all who participated in our little Easter Egg Hunt! The prize winners are noted in the comments of Saturday’s post.

In other news!

I must share with you all a lovely review I received for By Another Name from “You’ve Gotta Read Reviews!” My reviewer gave it a “You Need to Read” level – which is marvelous! Here’s a little tease – head on over to read the full review:

By Another Name is such a touching and pleasurable read. I don’t think there is one person who wasn’t taunted in one form or another in high school…I really felt for Kade’s character… Directly or indirectly, he was responsible for some of her past and he would do anything in his power to fix what had been done.

…Ashley Elizabeth Ludwig did an exceptional job relating to the reader. The story had characters that I really enjoyed and the message was perfect… I recommend this book to all those who love to read a super sweet love story with very real emotions. It’s a story of forgiveness, love and the fact that when you get older, yes, you really can have what you desire.

One of the fears of an author is letting your stories go — and be read or not read, enjoyed or “flung against the wall” by your readers. This one had me happy dancing today. Thanks to Val and to You Gotta Read Reviews!

For more information on how to get your own copy, shoot me an e-mail: ashley@ashleyludwig.com – or head on over to www.whiterosepublishing.com.

Happy day!

About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

6 responses to “First Review – By Another Name”

  1. Tami says :

    I’m glad that you liked the review. I was just trying to get some contact information to let you know! We would love to have you guest blog with us sometime, please feel free to contact me with a tentative date.

    And last but not least don’t forget the Twitt This button at the bottom of your review to share this with all of your Twitter friends.

  2. Ashley Ludwig says :

    Tami,

    It was such a lovely surprise! Thanks so much. Funny, Val and my paths crossed several times right after the review posted, and then Miss Mae sent me the link, and there you go! 🙂

    I’d love to be a guest. Thank you for the invitation! I’ll e-mail you and we can talk dates!

    Best,

    ~Ashley

  3. Mary Ricksen says :

    I have no problem letting my stories go.
    What we like to read is a personal choice and what one person hates another might love. You just gotta keep on going!

  4. Ashley Ludwig says :

    Mary, you’re brilliant. One person’s treasure is another person’s …? LOL. Hopefully, another person’s treasure TOO!

    I’m blessed with the number of people who support my writing – and it gives me courage to share with the world. Find the constructive critique and leave the rest, right? 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

    ~Ashley

  5. Francesca Prescott says :

    Your website is really interesting, I’m going to dive right in and read more of your posts! Congratulations on the great review from You Gotta Read. They are a wonderful group of people.

    By the way, I’m jealous that you live in the wine growing area of south western California… I’ve never been to that particuliar area, but I know I want weather like yours! And there’s just something about that fabulous California light…

    xx Francesca

  6. Ashley Ludwig says :

    Francesca,

    Thanks for the comment! I love it here – our city was named after a Pechanga Indian word meaning “Sun through the morning mist…” That’s what it looks like, most mornings!

    Thanks so much for visiting and hope you have fun here… If you twitter, let me know where to follow you!

    ~Ashley

Leave a Reply

