Book Trailers

Thanks to everyone for taking a look at the All or Nothing trailer. I’m still weighing in on the validity of having a book trailer. Does it make you more apt to buy a book? Or is it just a sign that the author just wants to live in their story a bit longer? Or perhaps, a small shot at the small screen? NOT every story is big-screen or small-screen worthy. I know that. But as a former employee of a movie trailer production studio, I’m curious.

I’m still reeling from having my publication date bump up from September 25 to MAY 29, 2009!  So, what does that mean, exactly? It means that things are suddenly going to get VERY busy around here. We’re switching quickly into marketing mode. I’m open for suggestions and ideas on how to market books, how to get the word out, how to host a book signing, and how to find readers who are interested in inspirational romance. LOL. Okay. Enough of that. My pulse is racing. I can’t decide if this feels like getting ready for a baby, or planning a wedding. It’s somewhere in between.

And, in the mean time – I’m releasing By Another Name through the new Wild Rose Press imprint, White Rose Publishing – on April 11th. April 11th is Holy Saturday of the Easter Weekend. I’m in shock. Seriously. Someone send the paramedics. Or maybe my sister. I could use a good dose of family right now. My sister is an amazingly strong woman, and someone I have always admired. More about her later – because it’s the only way I can get her to pop in and read my blog. Paige is more a woman who enjoys a good murder mystery than a romance. I’ve done my best to weave some in to my stories… but will do my darndest to write one that she’ll want to read. That’s my goal. To turn my sis into a romance reader. Shh. Don’t tell.

At any rate – Please take a look at the stories that are coming out this spring – Ordering Information will be posted as soon as it’s available.

~Ashley

About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

Leave a Reply

